On 24th of March, 2005, some of our customers received a popup message on their systems. This message was the result of an error at our end, and was not intended to reach end users.
The message looked like this:
If you've seen such message, you can disregard it. The message shouldn't be visible any more.
Once detected, the F-Secure security product will automatically disinfect the suspect file by either deleting it or renaming it.
Detailed instructions for F-Secure security products are available in the documentation found in the Downloads section of our Home - Global site.
You may also refer to the Knowledge Base on the F-Secure Community site for further assistance.
Description Details: Mikko Hypponen, 24th of March, 2005