Financials

Financial targets

The mid-term financial targets derived from the strategy of F‑Secure Corporation are:

  • Revenue from corporate security products to grow at a double-digit rate
  • Revenue from cyber security consulting to grow at a high single-digit rate
  • Revenue from consumer security to grow at a mid-single-digit rate
  • Adjusted EBITDA margin improving towards 20%

F‑Secure’s financial targets are mid-term ambitions and should not be viewed as an outlook for the ongoing fiscal year 2021. F‑Secure’s financial outlook for 2021 remains unchanged.

Analyst coverage

The following analysts and brokers prepare investment analysis on F‑Secure Corporation. These companies cover F-Secure on their own initiative except for Inderes. The research by Inderes has been ordered by F‑Secure.

Company Analyst Contact
Carnegie Investment Bank AB Matti Riikonen matti.riikonen@carnegie.fi
Danske Bank Veikkopekka Silvasti veikkopekka.silvasti@danskebank.com
Pohjola Bank Kimmo Stenvall kimmo.stenvall@op.fi
Inderes Atte Riikola atte.riikola@inderes.fi
SEB Jaakko Tyrväinen jaakko.tyrvainen@seb.fi
Nordea Felix Henriksson felix.henriksson@nordea.com
Nordea Sami Sarkamies sami.sarkamies@nordea.com
Key figures
Capital structure

From a long-term perspective the objective of F-Secure's capital management is to achieve an efficient capital structure that ensures the functioning of business operations and promotes the increase of shareholder value.

Another aspect of capital management in F-Secure is a share buy-back program. The program is based on the authorization of the Annual General Meeting.

These own shares are purchased in order to improve the Company's financial structure, to be used as a part of the intensive compensation plan, or to be used for the purpose for making acquisitions or implementing other arrangements related to the Company's business, or otherwise assigning or cancelling the shares.

Read more about the F-Secure share buy-back program