Live Webcast

The Changing Global Cyber Threat Landscape

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

15:00 – 16:00 BST | 16:00 - 17:00 CEST | 17:00 – 18:00 EEST

In the past few months, we’ve faced the most radical transformation of the ways people use the internet since the adoption of the World Wide Web.

Has remote work and remote everything changed the ways we need to secure ourselves?

Get an inside view into the fight against cyber threats from a world-renowned expert who has been hunting hackers for over 30 years and the leader of F-Secure's Tactical Defense Unit.

  • Online Threats Post-COVID-19 by Christine Bejerasco COVID-19 has had enormous effects on our society and economy, but what was its effect on the cyber threat landscape? What else is happening in the world of web threats and why you should care?
  • Changing landscape by Mikko Hypponen Technology shapes the world. The more successful a new technology becomes, the more reliant we will become of it. This has always happened and will happen in the future too. In many ways, internet is the best and worst innovation during our lifetime. How did we get here? Where will we go next?

Speakers

Mikko Hypponen
Chief Research Officer, F-Secure

Mikko Hypponen is a global security expert. He has worked at F-Secure since 1991. Mr. Hypponen has written on his research for the New York Times, Wired and Scientific American. He was selected among the 50 most important people on the web by the PC World magazine and was included in the FP Global 100 Thinkers list.

Christine Bejerasco
VP of Tactical Defense Unit, F-Secure

Christine Bejerasco leads the team that runs the defense services that create rules and detections that power F-Secure's security products against the latest threats. Her team also researches threats and creates external reports on those.